Adding, moving and sharing photos

HOW DO I ADD PHOTOS to a story? 

Tap Edit, then tap Add Photos at the bottom of the screen and choose your photo source, tap the photos you want to add, tap Add Photos and then tap Done.

WHAT IS THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN HIDING AND REMOVING A PHOTO? 

When the photos are automatically added for you you can Hide them. When you manually add photos you can Remove them. Timebox never deletes any photos from your Photo Library.

What is the number in the right hand corner of the photo on the Timeline?

The number is the number of photos in the story.

DOES TIMEBOX STORE MY PHOTOS? 

No, Timebox does not store your photos, make copies or use up your storage space. Timebox only maintains links to the photo or video files in your Photo Library. The only exceptions are: (1) when you paste a photo from an app other than Photos (e.g., Safari, Mail) Timebox will save a copy, and (2) Timebox version 2 previously made copies of your photos and those copies are retained by Timebox version 3.

WHY ARE SOME PHOTOS BLURRY AND WHAT CAN I DO ABOUT IT? 

Photos can be temporarily blurry (actually the low resolution thumbnail) before they are downloaded from iCloud.

How do I move a photo or a bunch of photos from one story to another?

Tap Edit, tap select, select the photos, then tap Move to and choose the new date.  You can also tap Select, select the photos you want to copy, tap the share button in the lower right corner and then tap Copy.

How do I copy, paste or share just 1 photo?

Tap and hold the photo, then choose Copy, Paste or Share. 


How do I share a couple of photos? 

When you're in a story, tap Select and select the photos you want, then tap the share button in the lower right corner than choose your share method.

How do I import photos from Facebook, Dropbox etc? 

Timebox does not import photos but accesses all your photos in your Photo Library.

What are Shared photo albums? 

Access your Shared Photo Albums by tapping the button in the upper left corner of Timebox (see image on right). You will then see either Photo Library or Camera Roll (if iCloud Photo Library is not turned on) and and list of the iCloud Shared Albums you can access.

What are Live Photos and how do they work? 

Live Photos are really fun and the Timebox Make a Video feature is the perfect way to share them.

  •  A Live Photo is a combination of up to a three-second .mov file and a still .jpg file that is taken automatically when you press the shutter button in your iPhone 6s or 6s Plus camera app. It grabs up to 1.5 seconds of 960x720 video before and 1.5 seconds of video after you tap the shutter button. (From MacRumors Nov. 12, 2015).
  • Tap and hold anywhere on the photo and you will see the 2-3 second Live Photo with the moments just before and after it was taken.
  • When you Make a Video in Timebox it will include both Live Photos and still photos. If you do not want a particular photo included you can hide it by editing the day’s photos.

    
Why is my photo missing the location info?

Not all photos have location info. For example, the GPS on your iPhone or iPad may not have been able to determine your location when you were taking the photo.

Why are some photos missing from my Timebox?

Usually this is because the photos were hidden or not part of your Photo Library. If you are using iCloud Photo Library or an iCloud Shared Photo Album, photos need to download to your iPhone or iPad before Timebox can access them. You may have to run the Photos app before you run Timebox, since the iCloud downloader gets started by the Photos app.

How do I see shared iCloud photos? 

Tap the button in the upper left corner of Timebox  (see image on right). You will then see either Photo Library or Camera Roll (if iCloud Photo Library is not turned on) and Apple’s iCloud Shared Photo Albums.

If I delete a photo in the Photos app will it also be deleted in Timebox? 

Yes.

Why do I see gray or black squares? 

Because the photo has not been downloaded. If this persists Contact Us.